Jelly Hearts Cheesecake, without the jelly

Photobucket

WOWZERS IT’S MY HUNDREDTH POST HERE!!!!! OKAYE not a very big achievement seeing how completing 100 posts in 2 years just shows my inconsistency, but hey at least I got there! And so to ‘celebrate’ this wonderfully joyous occasion, I’ve decided to post about this Jelly Hearts Cheesecake I made quite some time back (what’s new). But – here comes the catch – without the jelly layer. Yall might not know but the first post on this blog was this very Jelly Hearts Cheesecake recipe! It all started with me wanting to make something special for my sister’s birthday. It was a really nice basic cheesecake, so I decided to remake this sometime back during a family gathering. Simple and absolutely foolproof, this cheesecake is both delicious and quick to whip up. Perfect for small family gatherings!

Photobucket

Looking back at my very first post, it’s really easy to see how far I’ve come both in my blogging style and in my photography skills. Ohmygosh especially my photography skills. See the original post here. Boy oh boy were those photos nasty! It’s funny how every blogger looks back once in a blue moon and realise how far they’ve come. I hope I can look back at this 100 posts down the road, and feel like I’ve come a long way too (: meanwhile, the cheesecake:

Photobucket

Jelly Hearts Cheesecake (serves about 4)
Recipe adapted from Felicia’s Jelly Hearts

Biscuit Base
300g Digestive Biscuits
140g Melted Butter

Cheese Layer
1 block of Philidelphia Cream Cheese
10g Gelatine Powder
50g Sugar
1/2 cup Hot Water
1/2 tsp Vanilla Essence

1. Mix the biscuit and the butter together. Press it into a cake pan and refrigerate.

2. Cream the cheese, sugar and vanilla together.

3. In a seperate bowl, sprinkle the gelatine powder over the hot water and mix. Don’t put it in all at once because it’ll clump together. If it does, put it over a bowl of hot water and stir till the clumps have melted.

4. Add to cream cheese mixture, stir to combine and thin it down. Strain once to remove any lumps, then fill the cake pan. Let set in the fridge for a few hours.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

