Basil Garlic Linguine and Oven Roasted Tomatoes

Since I found out that Tampines 1’s Cold Storage carries those atas pasta I’ve been DYING to grab some! Haha got my chance a few weeks back when my mum and I were shopping! I bought a packet of Basil Garlic Linguine and a big pack of gorgeous cherry tomatoes! I ended up cooking Aglio Olio with Olives and Oven Roasted Tomatoes a few days later šŸ˜€

These tomatoes were really easy to roast. I tossed them in some olive oil, spread them out on an aluminium foil and sprinkled some dried basil leaves. Baked them for 45 at 215C/430F.

Then I fried some garlic, added dried chili flakes, fried them a little while more, then threw in the boiled pasta, some pitted black olives, some paprika-rubbed chicken and toss them around a little. Tadah! There goes our super easy dinner šŸ˜€ I took the effort to precautiously plate my food, then tucked into it before taking a picture. Pfft idiot.

Yeah that’s everything halfway into the meal -.-

Tagged

Leave a Reply

